White Bean Soup (Flavorful!)

This white bean soup is packed with flavor, is easy and inexpensive. You can make it on the stove top or in the crockpot. I serve it at home with a slice or two of toast. 

One of my favorite recipe websites has been budgetbytes.com. The recipes are not only quite good usually, but I love that each recipe is broken down by cost. Actually, that’s how I found the website – I was trying to find inexpensive delicious recipes that listed meal costs. I’d love to do the same thing – but at this point I just don’t have it together like she does!!

Anyhow, I saw this recipe on Budgetbytes and adapted it to the stovetop. Also, I used Great Northern beans rather than navy beans, because that’s what I had on hand.

Important note: Do not substitue cannelini beans in this recipe – cannelini beans, if not cooked properly, have a gastrointestinal toxin in them.

Here is the recipe: Slow Cooker White Bean Soup – Budget Bytes

 
   
    
   

  

Leave a Reply

