Recipes – Whole Foods, Plant-Strong Diet

The first step of my plant strong diet is learning how to cook plant-strong food that are yummy and satisfying. I am starting by cooking recipes I find online. I’ll be reviewing them and recommending recipes we love.

Mexican Lentil Soup – http://foodbabe.com/2015/01/12/mexican-lentil-tortilla-soup/ This soup was SO yummy! It was extremely flavorful. This is definitely one of my absolute favorites!!

Pasta with “Alfredo” sauce – http://ohsheglows.com/2014/01/20/cauli-power-fettuccine-alfredo-vegan/ I made this recipe for dinner the other night. I added frozen peas (these will cook when you heat the sauce) and sauteed chopped red bell peppers. We really like it. I will definitely be making this again. To make this plant-strong/Engine 2 diet friendly omit the oil when sauteing the garlic.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

