Birchbox

For those of you who haven’t heard of it already Birchbox is great!

Basically, for $10 per month Birchbox sends you a box each month full of sample-sized high end beauty products. I’m always excited when I get mine!

It’s great fun to try the various products out, and I have discovered some products that I really love. They will also send you an additional surprise type product. One time I got chocolate macaroons (which I didn’t care for), another time a cute nail file, and some great hair clips most recently.

The only con is that it is not as customizable as I’d like. When you sign up they do ask you what you like, what type of products you prefer, etc. But, you cannot opt out of a particular type of product. For example, I don’t like perfume and I never wear it. Also, they will send shades of lip gloss that I would never wear. When I get those, I just set them aside unopened. I pass these products on as gifts to friends who do like those colors, scents, etc.  One thing that is nice though about this system is that at times it pushes me beyond my comfort zone and I try things that I never would have pulled off the shelf. Sometimes this leads to a new love for a specific type of product.

If you want to try it you can check it out here: http://www.birchbox.com/.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

