Money – Retiring Young

My boyfriend loves making money, saving money, running businesses, etc. I, on the other hand, work at the job I love – because I love it. I pay my own way, but I am certainly not “killing it.”

Recently, my boyfriend came across a blog www.mrmoneymustache.com. He started reading me blog posts. I would often find myself laughing through these short articles and inevitably taking something positive away from what Mr. Money Mustache said.

I have found myself addicted to Mr. Money Mustache or MMM. Part of my morning routing includes whipping out my phone, Nook or computer and reading a post or two (or three or four).  He has changed the way I look at certain things money-wise. Though I am not living the lifestyle Mr. Money Mustache teaches, I do find his words inspiring and I take much from what he says.

Here is the standard starter post: http://www.mrmoneymustache.com/2013/02/22/getting-rich-from-zero-to-hero-in-one-blog-post/.

WARNING: If you find profanity of any type offensive, Mr Money Mustahce is not for you, he is down to earth, funny and includes a heaping dose of swear words as he deems appropriate.

Here are some of my favorite articles:

ABSOLUTE FAVORITE! http://www.mrmoneymustache.com/2013/06/04/get-rich-with-the-chaching-instinct/

http://www.mrmoneymustache.com/2011/05/15/mustache-on-the-move-the-evil-mister-money/

http://www.mrmoneymustache.com/2012/01/13/the-shockingly-simple-math-behind-early-retirement/

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Money – Retiring Young

  1. Love MMM! My favorite line was something to the effect of “Stephen King can afford a (Nissan) Murano, you cannot!”

Leave a Reply

