Brave – The Movie

My family sat down and watched Brave after a busy Thanksgiving day.

It was a funny, entertaining movie about a young princess who wants to break tradition and choose who she wants to marry. In desperation, she turns to a witch who casts a spell on her mother. Of course, the spell causes an unanticipated consequence, and the girl fights to get the spell reversed. In the journey, mother and daughter renew their bond.

The main thing I appreciated about this movie was the comedy. There were many times when I found myself laughing very hard.

I’d say the movie was a crowd pleaser – a good choice for the whole family. It’s kid appropriate and the adults will enjoy it too!

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Brave – The Movie

  1. Totally different plot than I expected but definitely a sweet story. Check out my review http://amandalovesmovies.com/2012/11/15/brave/

Leave a Reply

