The Hunger Games (the movie)

My boyfriend took me to see “The Hunger Games” for my birthday. I have to say, I really enjoyed it. I have never read the books, but after seeing the movie I am looking forward to reading them.

If you don’t know already, the basic premise of the story is that there was a great big war (in the future) across northern America. Now it is divided into districts. Every year each district has to give up a boy  and a girl between the ages of 12 and 18 as a “tribute.” These tributes have to fight to the death. There can be only one winner.

I enjoyed the acting, scenery, story line (even if the concept is a bit disturbing) and the costumes were great as well.

This movie is not yet available on DVD.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

