Keratosis Pilaris vs Exfoliation Experiment (Post 2)

Hello,

So, I have Keratosis Pilaris. (If you don’t know what that is check out my post “What is Keratosis Pilaris?”) Awhile ago I decided I was going to pitt my Lerosett and my Clinique Deep Comfort Body Butter against my Keratosis Pilaris, (KP) for short. After following my original plan for a few days, I got lazy….Sorry guys. So instead, I started doing the following:

Every other day, or so (this experiment hasn’t been done with scientific precision) I have been using a sugar scrub on my two arms and my right leg and then moisturizing with EOS . I have been using my normal routine on my left leg. Meaning – washing it and moisturizing it occasionally.

While the KP has not completely vanished I have noticed an improvement. My arms seem smoother and less red. I will be continuing this experiment and will post pictures soon.

If you have KP, let me know what you have done to try to improve it and whether or not it helped!

Aiden

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

