Queen Helene Cocoa Butter

I bought the big version of this cocoa butter a few years ago and liked it. After I ran out I started trying different moisturizers, but when I needed small tubes of moisturizer for my bathroom and kitchen sink areas I turned to this cocoa butter.

Queen Helene cocoa butter is cheap, smells okay, goes on nicely, and leaves my skin feeling softer. The cream absorbs really fast and does not leave my skin feeling greasy.

This is the kind of moisturizer I buy to use on the go. I would keep a tube in my purse, my car, my desk, etc. However, I would prefer something higher quality and more moisturizing for my main moisturizer. This stuff is great in a pinch though.

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Pros: Cheap, moderately moisturizing, does not leave a greasy feeling, makes skin softer and smoother.

Cons: Doesn’t moisturize as deeply, as a cocoa butter should. The formula is a bit runny, instead of thick and rich. While the smell isn’t bad, it does have a faint chemical odor mixed in with the vanilla scent.

Price: $1-$2 for small bottle like this, $3-$9 for 32 oz bottle.

Where to shop: Walgreens, CVS, www.amazon.com

 

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Queen Helene Cocoa Butter

Leave a Reply

