Pevonia Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser

I bought this exfoliator at Botanica Day Spa (rated 5 out of 5) at the recommendation of Gen, who did my facial.

I LOVE this exfoliator. You don’t have to use very much at all, so that bottle lasts forever. (This justifies the $30 price tag.) Also, as with all Pevonia products I have used, the formula is gentle which is great for my sensitive skin. Unlike other products I have used, this does not dry out my skin.  All Pevonia products use only natural ingredients which is a big plus for me!

Note: Since this exfoliator uses little round beads to do the exfoliation work, I find it best to use this product in the shower. When I use the sink, I have a hard time getting rid of all of the little beads.

To summarize:

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pros: natural ingredients, non-drying, a little goes a long way, bottle lasts forever, gentle formula which doesn’t irritate my skin in anyway (other than expected redness after exfoliation), the bottle is pretty/classy, great exfoliation for my 3x per week needs.

I will definitely buy this product again!

Cons: a bit expensive, only available online and in salons that carry Pevonia

Price: $32 – $34

Where to shop: www.amazon.com, www.pevonia.com, select spas.

(Note: Pevonia does not stand behind products sold on sites other than http://www.pevonia.com as they are not authorized sellers.)

To find spas that carry Pevonia products click here: Find a Spa

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

