Clinique Liquid Facial Soap (Mild)

I got this cleanser/facial soap for Christmas from a friend of mine. I have been using it since then and as you can see most of the bottle is still full. (This formula is also available in bar form – which is said to last longer.) Clinique Liquid Facial Soap (mild) is step one of  a 3 step system. The system also includes a clarifying lotion (which exfoliates as well) and a moisturizer.

In the beginning, I used this product twice a day, in the morning and at night before I went to sleep. In the beginning that was great, however, after a few weeks I noticed my skin started getting drier, even though I was using the Clinique moisturizer too. Now, I use this 3 or 4 times a week. The other nights I use Pevonia Botanica Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser .

This product is available in 3 different formulations. I use the one for Dry – Combination skin. To find out which Clinique products are best suited to your needs go to www.clinique.com and click on “My Skin Diagnostic.”

Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Pros: gentle formula, when you add water and clear your face suds are produced, great bottle and pump, a little goes a long way,.  All Clinique products are: dermatologist developed , fragrance free, allergy tested.

Cons: I find the formula to be slightly drying, slightly expensive (but still affordable, especially since it lasts such a long time)

Price: $16 (when bought individually)

Where to shop: www.amazon.com, www.clinique.com

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Clinique Liquid Facial Soap (Mild)

  1. […] a set I like these products. The mild facial soap foams when you put it on which is nice, and it does the job well. The clarifying lotion leaves my […]

Leave a Reply

