AVEDA – Intensive Hydrating Masque

I was wandering through my local mall when I spotted the Aveda store and I was quite excited! I spent about 45 minutes browsing, and testing practically every product before I decided on this masque.

This masque feels really nice and cooling when it is applied. Once I wash it off, my face feels softer and slightly moisturized. However, I find it necessary to apply an additional moisturizer right after, otherwise my face begins to feel drier.

Notes: I have not used this product on a regular basis, so I do not know long term/consistent use effects.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Pros: cooling/refreshing, smooths &softens my face, natural product

Cons: I have to use a lot of product for each mask – a heavy layer is required. The moisture is not lasting, at least on a single use basis (the masque may build up moisture if used on a weekly basis – I just don’t know.) A bit expensive for the results.

Price: $22 -$35

Where to Shop: www.aveda.com , www.amazon.com, select spas and retail stores.

Click here to find a store/salon  near you.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

