Herbal Essences – Hello Hydration (2 in 1) Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner

When I used to have long hair a separate shampoo and conditioner was a must. However, last May I lopped off all of my hair and got a cute pixie cut. Intense conditioner was no longer a must, I there was no such thing as dry hair and split ends on my head. In fact, plain shampoo worked great, and my hair was always soft.

Now that my hair has grown into a short bob, the shampoo only routine wasn’t working – I am sure the regular straightening and blow drying aren’t helping with this.  My hair stopped looking so great. I decided to try a 2 in 1, just to see if this level of moisture  would do the trick. While I love the color of the shampoo, and the great scent, there is just not enough moisture in it for me to use it exclusively.

I might buy it again, but I will be buying another conditioner to use as well.

Rating: 3 out of 5

Pros: price, great scent, pretty bottle, silkier hair compared to the plain PERT shampoo I was using before.

Cons: not enough moisture to use this as my sole “hair washing” product.

Price: $3-$7

Where to shop:  amazon.com, Walgreens, Publix, and other local retailers.

Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Shampoo + Conditioner, 2 in 1 Moisturizing, 10.1 oz.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

